Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end…..

…. But it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning.

First shoot with my new spacegun

First shoot with my new spacegun.

This is a picture of me having just finished my first shoot with my new rifle. Pretty isn’t it!

I have never had a brand new rifle before and so this is the first time I have had to shoot in a barrel, and although I was told that the accuracy doesn’t really peak until a couple of hundred rounds have gone down the barrel, it was doing pretty well with with only a few dozen. My best score was 194/200 which must come close to or beat my best score to date at 300m. You can see the target on the wall behind me in the picture to get an idea what I was shooting at.

As I reported previously, my rifle was not complete as ordered. George (my mentor in this new escapade) has loaned me the parts I needed to get it running, which was most of them it seemed. The lower receiver, stock, and both front and rear sights. I have some of the parts I need, but will wait until I have tried things out before I make decisions on parts like the trigger and stock.

Now is the time to get practicing. Put some rounds down and get to know the rifle so that I can put in a good showing when the winter league kicks in.

Leave a Reply

